New week, New Opportunities

Well, good news is Hubby is feeling better.  Turns out it wasn’t the flu, but a tough virus that is going around.  It left him dehydrated and as a result is dealing with sore kidneys and an infection.  He is taking some strong meds and is feeling better every day.  Whew.  I was getting pretty concerned about him last week.  I seem to have avoided the virus but I seem to have a little something coming and going.  It is annoying.  So when I feel up to it, I am cleaning up, going through emails and talking to you right here 🙂  I have also been reworking our family budget to account for an appropriate tithe to church.  My encouraging word for today: I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  That pretty much sums up how I feel about all the projects going on that I am involved in at home, church, girl scouts, work, etc.  I can do it all with Jesus’ strength and confidence.

I pray you find God’s peace and strength for yourself as well.

Be good to each other.

Leave a Reply

