Faith

The past couple of weeks have been just incredible.  Hurricane/Superstorm Sandy, millions still without power, a comprised shore line, a nor’easter affecting the East Coast right now and a tumultuous election is finally over.

I am happy to say that my family only lost power for a couple of hours last week.  We seem to be in good shape for this snow/wet rain we are getting right now.  Personally, I am pleased with the winner of last night’s presidential election, however I do have great concerns for this country.  I plan on praying not only for our state and national leaders but also for myself.  I pray for guidance to do what I can to make to make a difference in my home and community.  We must have faith that we can indeed make a difference and trust our concerns to God.

I pray you are all safe, sound and warm this evening.

Blessings.

Kristine

Leave a Reply

