Faith

So we are always of good courage.  We know that while we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord, for we walk by faith, not by sight 2 Corinthians 5:6-7

 

For close to two years now I’ve been having pain in my left wrist.  I expected it to be carpal tunnel syndrome or even arthritis.  Over the past six months I’ve been diagnosed with tendonitis (from a fall) which Physical Therapy helped tremendously.  Also, a slight tear in a ligament in my wrist (the tear is not fixable with surgery based on its location) and several ganglion cysts deep in my wrist.

These cysts seem to be most troubling right now.  Pain comes and goes throughout the day.  The most recent remedy prescribed by my doctor is an anti-inflammatory twice a day and not using my wrist AT ALL.  This is not an easy thing to do since I am the stay at home parent and chauffeur our daughter around besides the housework, shopping, laundry, etc.  When I do use my wrist, I ice it which helps some and then I do something easy like pick up a cup and the pain comes right back.  The medicine is not helping at all.

The past couple of days I’ve been feeling frustrated.  I’ve been praying for healing, but my wrist still hurts.  I guess you could say I was losing faith.  As Christians we “walk by what is unseen not seen.”  So I said another prayer.  This time I said, “I know you are healing me and you will lead me to healing.”  I see my doctor next week.  I have faith – I believe – I will get answers.  I will be healed.

God works in His own way, His own time.  He’s never late – He is always right on time.

In memory of Glee star, Cory Monteith, and from the words of Journey, I will “Keep on Believing.”Image

Leave a Reply

