I want to hear your voice

I went on vacation, daughter is back in school and I need to get back on track.  Of course, in 6 1/2 days I am having wrist surgery (I’m not counting down or anything) and will get thrown out of whack again, I guess.  However, I need your help with a project I have been mulling over and jotting ideas down over the past few months.

One of my goals or bucket list items is to get published.  The project I am working on is an e-book about Caring for Loved Ones with short or long term illnesses.  Of course this may sound like a really broad topic and once I hear your stories, this one book could very well go into two or even three.

This project has been inspired by events in my own life over the past 3 years or so.  Items I am looking for include:

  • What resources helped you or your loved one with an illness or injury? (i.e. American Cancer Society, MDA, etc)
  • What was the best type of help you received from friends, family?
  • Did you have an experience where someone meant to help or say something encouraging, but it just came out all wrong?  What was it?
  • Was a sense of humor/laughter part of your treatment plan?
  • How did your faith help/hurt your experience?
  • What lessons did you learn from your experience?

This book is meant to compile the lessons I learned and I would love to hear about your lessons and hopefully we can help someone else going through a difficult time.  Post your comments below.

I will keep you updated on the progress of the book.  Have a great weekend!Image

Leave a Reply

