Still here

The last post I wrote was back in September 2013.  I had successful wrist surgery.  When my stitches were removed two weeks later I realized the constant daily pain I had for who knows how long was now gone.  I did occupational therapy to regain strength in my wrist (my wrist was pretty weak).  I graduated from OT right before Christmas 2013.  I found myself back in the hand surgeons office in February 2014.  Over Valentine’s Day weekend I re injured my left wrist.  Sigh.  Fortunately surgery was not necessary.  I did visit OT again but this time for a wrist brace and some exercises to get my wrist back into shape.  Apparently I have mid carpal instability.  The tendons got stretched out from the injury and were not supporting my bones properly.  So between wrist brace, exercises and awesome tape, my wrist is much better.  I now know I am susceptible to such an injury again and I wear tape for extra support when doing activities that require it.  I would wear the brace for extra heavy duty work, but hubby is fine doing that stuff without me so I do not have a relapse.

As time goes on I am aware of more aches and pains. The price for being 40 something and for not being as active as I should be.  So I have been seeing a chiropractor which has helped tremendously.  I am making a better effort at eating more healthy, drinking tons of water and doing exercises every week.  One of the things I realized I was missing was writing.  So I have been writing short pieces here and there that i will be adding to the blog soon.  My creative juices are flowing again.  I have learned a lot of lessons and am ready to share them.

I hope you will stay with me and I would love to hear what you think of them as they are posted.

Till then, take care, stay healthy and Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

