Take Risks

I have a twitter account, but I rarely post on it and read it.  I’m more of a Facebook gal. When I do go to Twitter, the primary tweets that catch my eye and I mark as a favorite are from @ozlifeadvice.  I saw this tweet the other day and it spoke to me: “Take risks. Try new things.  You didn’t bring anything when you were born, you’re not going to take anything when you go. So be fearless!”

Somehow over time I lost motivation to try new things, to accomplish personal goals.  As we ended 2014 and began 2015 I was feeling the need to change. Finally, the urge to write overpowered the stuck in a rut feeling I’d been having.  Bit by bit I started putting thoughts on paper and lo and behold full posts started coming out of me. Losing my friend last week put a sense of urgency in me.

Life is short. Anything can happen.  Then I came across this tweet. How true! We bring nothing with us into this world and we take nothing with us as we leave this life. Why worry? Why doubt our abilities? I feel like writing so I will. Will I win a Pulitzer? Will I be published? Who knows? Does it matter? In the grand scheme of things it does not.

I have a writing project I’ve been toying with for a few years. This year it will get finished.

What have you been putting off that you want to do? Let me know. Go for it!

 

Leave a Reply

