Look What I Made! A Button Snowflake

In a previous post I mentioned that I was breaking out of my rut.  My creative juices are flowing again. I feel excited! The crafts I take on are pretty simple for the most part. The skill level isn’t important to me. What was most important to me was just completing a project.

button snowflake

Supplies

  • Canvas/shadow box/picture frame – I used a shadow box
  • Buttons – I used one light blue and the others are dark blue
  • Hot glue gun

I used a larger light blue button for the center of the snowflake. Then I placed the buttons for each arm of the snowflake to get the alignment right. Remember, I’m crooked 🙂  Then I hot glued one button at a time. Wala! A snowflake.

This is a great craft idea to do with kids. You don’t have to use blue – if you or the kids want to use red, yellow or many different colors for the buttons, go for it!

Craft, decorate, enjoy!  Remember, each snowflake is unique – just like YOU.

Leave a Reply

