Evernote – electronic notebook

I like paper. I love paper planners and notebooks. As a result, it means I have paper piles all over the place. My boss discovered an app of an electronic notebook called Evernote.  You can access Evernote on the web and on your mobile devices. Best part is there is a free version!

I was intrigued with the site at work so I installed it on my phone and computer. Soon I was creating “notebooks” for the church committees I am involved with, a rolling to do list and craft ideas. It is very convenient. No more paper lists. I’ve scanned in documents for committees so I don’t have to carry paper around with me all the time.

You can even record audio and capture website links too. I have over 20 notebooks and over 400 individual notes. It is a wonderful online, electronic filing cabinet of sorts. And of course if I no longer need a note or notebook, it can be deleted. Poof! Just like that. Check it out. Just go to www.evernote.com and give it a whirl. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

